[BitTorrent] Unsolicited recruiting for BT2-like development, wtf?

Bill Cox bill at viasic.com
Mon Feb 7 14:22:48 EST 2005

On Mon, 2005-02-07 at 18:40 +0000, Vitenka wrote:
> >>Did anyone else on the list get this?  I'm wondering where they 
> >>harvested my email address...
> > I got it too.
> Ditto - I assumed it came from this list.
> Since we're already discussing it - did it sound shady to you?  I can't 
> seem to figure out what they actually DO - although producing a clone of 
> what steam promised to be when it snapped up Bram seems a reasonable aim.

Yeah, it seems to be addresses from this group.  The company seems
legit.  I'd consider contacting them if you're into this kind of thing.
Frankly, I'd love to be in the Bay Area, and getting paid for p2p dev
sounds pretty cool.  However, I've already got a pretty cool job.


Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
    BitTorrent-unsubscribe at yahoogroups.com

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:

More information about the BitTorrent mailing list