[permaculture] Sources for safe, clean, natural seeds.

Lawrence F. London, Jr. venaurafarm at bellsouth.net
Mon Jan 23 14:47:42 EST 2012



Abundant Life Seeds
Amishland Seeds
Annapolis Valley Heritage Seed Company canada
Baker Creek Seed Co.
Berlin Seeds - they don't have a website. Atleast I didn't find one.
Botanical Interests
Bountiful Gardens
Diane's Flower Seeds (she has veggies now, too)
Fedco Seed Co. - phasing out seminis seeds.
Fisher's Seeds - 406-388-6052 They don't have a website, but they will 
send you a catalog if you give them your address
PO Box 236, Belgrade, MT 59714
Garden City Seeds
Heirloom Acres Seeds -I've heard from several people thier seed 
germination is poor and so is thier customer service.
Heirlooms Evermore Seeds
Heirloom Seeds
High Mowing Seeds
Horizon Herbs
Irish-Eyes
Kitchen Garden Seeds
Lake Valley Seeds
Livingston Seeds
Local Harvest
Mountain Rose Herbs
Native Seeds for the Arid Southwest
Natural Gardening Company
New Hope Seed Company
Organica Seed
Peaceful Valley Farm Supply
Pinetree
Renee's Garden
Richters Herbs
Sand Hill Preservation Center
Seed Saver's Exchange
Seeds of Change
Southern Exposure
Sow True
Territorial Seed Company *Tom Johns, the pres. of Territorial posted in 
the comments on my blog about Seminis being owned by Monsanto, and said 
customer service will provide a list of seeds they buy from Seminis, so 
you can avoid them. He also said that Seminis is providing less 
varieties every year (typical of Monsanto) and they are finding suitable 
replacements. So, don't count them out completely.* (info from AdinaL)
Tiny Seeds
Tomato Fest - ask for bubble pack when ordering from them for seed viability
Trees of Antiquity
Underwood Garden Seeds
Uprising Seeds
Victory Seeds
Wildseed Farms
Wood Prairie Farm



Abundant Life Seeds  ~  www.abundantlifeseeds.com
           PO Box 279, Cottage Grove, OR 97424-0010

Bountiful Gardens  ~  www.bountifulgardens.org
            18001 Shafer Ranch Rd, Willits, CA 95490

Fedco Seeds / Trees  ~  www.fedcoseeds.com
           PO Box 520, Waterville, ME 04903

Filaree Farm (garlic)  ~  www.filareefarm.com
           182 Concunully Hwy, Okanogan, WA 98840

Fisher’s Seeds  ~  406-388-6052
           PO Box 236, Belgrade, MT 59714

High Altitude Gardens  ~  www.seedstrust.com
           Seeds Trust, PO Box 596, Cornville, AZ 86325

High Mowing Seeds  ~  www.highmowingseeds.com
           76 Quarry Rd, Walcott, VT 05680

Irish Eyes-Garden City Seeds  ~  www.irish-eyes.com
           PO Box 307, Thorp, WA 98946

Maine Seed Saving Network  ~  207-326-0751
           PO Box 126, Penobscot, ME 04476

Native Seeds/SEARCH  ~  www.nativeseeds.org
           526 N 4th Ave, Tucson, AZ 8670

Old Sturbridge Village  ~  www.osv.org
           1 Old S. V. Rd, Sturbridge, MA 01566

Plum Creek Seeds (Kathleen Plunket-Black)  ~  725-647-3033
            N3528 Co Rd D, Arkansaw, WI   54721

Prairie Garden Seeds  ~  www.prseeds.ca
           Box 2758, Humboldt, SK S0K 2A0

Ronnigers Potato Farm  ~  www.ronnigers.com
           12101 - 2135 Rd, Austin, CO 81410

Sand Hill Preservation Center  ~  www.sandhillpreservation.com
           1878 - 230th St., Calamus, IA 52729

Seed Savers Exchange  ~  www.seedsavers.org
           3076 North Winn Rd, Decorah, IA 52101

Seeds of Diversity Canada  ~  www.seeds.ca
           Box 36, Station Q, Toronto, ON, M4T 2L7

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange  ~  www.southernexposure.com
           PO Box 460, Mineral, VA 23117

Territorial Seed Company  ~  www.territorial-seed.com
           PO Box 158, Cottage Grove, OR 97424

Terrior Seeds / Underwood Gardens  ~  www.underwoodgardens.com
           P.O. Box 4995, Chino Valley AZ 86323

Wood Prairie Farm (potatoes)  ~  www.woodprairie.com
           49 Kinney Rd., Bridgewater, ME 04735



More information about the permaculture mailing list